Napa Valley Welcome

Napa Valley AVA


A breathtaking getaway and a world-renowned wine producing region, Napa Valley was established as California’s first AVA (American Viticultural Area) in 1981. Within the Napa Valley AVA are 16 sub-AVAs, including Atlas Peak, Calistoga, Chiles Valley District, Coombsville, Diamond Mountain District, Howell Mountain, Los Carneros, Mt. Veeder, Oak Knoll District, Oakville, Rutherford, St. Helena, Spring Mountain District, Stags Leap District, Yountville and Wild Horse Valley.


One hour north of San Francisco


Mediterranean and dry with an average daytime temperature of 70°


Geologically diverse

Popular Varietals:

Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Chardonnay, Sauvignon Blanc, Zinfandel, Cabernet Franc


Known for consistency in quality vintages. Became an International wine force when two Napa Valley wines took first place in the famed Judgement of Paris, a blind tasting competition between French and California wines.


Discover our blogs and wine offers highlighting Napa Valley. 


Napa Valley AVA